The Way of the Brush & the Sword Sacred Fist Karate International Ken To Fude No Ryu Kenshu Kai Karate Solly Said's Solly Said's Karate,Kickboxing & Gym
Ken To Fude No Ryu Kenshu Kai Karate International Karate, Kickboxing & Gym
The Way of the Brush & the Sword Sacred Fist Karate International Embracing the spirit of never quitting

Ken To Fude No Karate Ryu Home
The Organisation
Martial Arts
Naha Katas
Shuri Katas
Kyokushinkai Katas
Healthy Living
Kendo And Iaido
Heian Katas
The word Heian is shortened from two words heiwa meaning peace and antei meaning stability .These are the Basic Fundamental Katas. It is known that Yatsune Itosu Sensei, one of Funakoshi teachers developed these katas combining movements from the Advanced katas.

Heian Shodan

Heian Nidan

Heian Sandan

Heian Yondan

Heian Godan


Tekki Katas
The Meaning of Tekki is Iron Horse Riding.Originally called Naifanchi in Okinawa.The Origin of the first of the tekki kata may be Chinese but the second and the third were made by Itosu Yatsune

Tekki Shodan

Tekki Nidan

Tekki Sandan


Bassai Katas

The Meaning of Bassai is to Break into the Castle. Dai - Great  Sho - Small.
Both katas have the performance lines shaped as a  "T" The Dai kata was introduced by Master Oyadomori and has 42 movements. The Sho kata was introduced by the great Master Itosu and has 27 moves



Kanku Katas

Also known as the rising sun kata or sky gazing. Literally translated, Kan means "view/proper observance", and Ku means "universe", "air", "emptiness" or "void" (the same character as Kara in karate). The first move of the kata is the formation of a triangle with the hands above the head, through which one gazes at the universe and rising sun. This triangle has an even more profound meaning, since we internally invoque three extremly powerful energies: "Peace", "Love" and "Freedom".The Meaning of Kanku is To look at the sky.The Kata was originally known as Ku shan ku and ko sho kun and was named after after a Chinese boxing expert who developed the kata.Master Itosu created the Kanku Sho kata (47 movements) based on the Dai version(65 movements)This kata is known as the 'rising sun.' Literally, kan means good observance and ku means universe or air or emptiness. The opening move of the kata is the forming of a triangle above the head. We form the triangle with our hands, and we lean back and stare through it toward the universe and the rising sun. The significance is that no matter what problem or dilemma you may face, each day the rising sun rises anew and the universe is before you. Nothing is so terrible that it affects the basic reality of existence. As long as you are here and the sky and the rising sun are before you, you are never defeated.



Niju shi ho

The Meaning of  Niju shi ho is Twenty four steps and it has 33 movements.  

Goju Shiho
The Meaning of Goju shi ho is fifty four steps.The katas were introduced by Master Anko Itosu .The Dai version has 62 movements and the Sho version has 64 movements.The principle is that each step you take is a link to the next step. Your past is linked with your present, your present to your future. In the same way, the modern inextricably connected with the traditional. It is important to realize that whatever you achieve, it is always as a result of the steps you have taken to get there. You should never forget, therefore, or fail to appreciate, your parents, teachers and the roots and tradition from which you come.

Goju Shiho -Dai

Goju Shiho -Sho



"Jion" translated literally means Love Goodness. The kata is named after a temple in China.considered of having it's origins in Tomari Te. The turning of the body and shifting of the body can be learned by practice of this kata. The kata consits of 47 movements and the performance lines are  "I"  shaped. "Empi" translated literally means is "Flying Swallow".Emulates the quick up and down flights of the Swallow. The kata cosists of 37 movements



"Han getsu " translated literally read as half moon.The kata has it's base in Naha-te.Originally called Seishan, it is distinct in it's movements and the breathing involved whilst performing the kata. The kata consists of 41 moves.

"Ju te " translated literally means "Ten Hands.The kata has 24 moves and is usually considered as a kata used for defence against the Bo (stick).



"Gan kaku" translated literally read as Crane standing on a rock.It has 42 moves "So chin" translated literally means strength and calmness.Originally called hakko and was used to teach defence against the bo(stick) Full of stately movements the kata  exudes strength when performed slowly. There are 40 movements



"Unsu" translated literally means Cloud Hands.Its intricate movements make it one of the most advanced katas and has 48 movements. "Wankan " translated literally mean "King" and "Crown".The kata is very short.



Chin te translated literally mean extraordinary (rare) hands.The kata begins with calmness and slowly emerges with power finishing in tranquility. The rare use in karate of tate ken is seen in this kata as well as the nihon nukite.It has 33 moves. Meikyo translated literally mean Shining or bright mirror. Originally called rohai.It has 33 movements.












Small Business Awards Talk Radio 702 & Softline Pastel Finalist

Web site designed and maintained by Ejaz Latib